Mont Royal, far, but close

I have always lived on the NE coast of the United States, yet I had never been to Canada. Crazy. The closest I’d been was Niagara…the NY side. So I have “seen” Canada, but never touched it. April 2018 we hopped in the car and headed to Montreal, this was our first international couples trip together. Along the way we stopped at Lake George for an early lunch. The lake was just as pretty as it always is. I realized Id only been to Lake George twice and both times it was during chilly/cold weather, I need to book early and visit in the summer. Back on the road we headed north for the border, oddly we were pulled over both exiting & entering the USA. We had to get out the car, go inside and wait on Board Patrol to do whatever they do…run our identification, I presume, but who knows. I definitely felt profiled. (Seriously, coming and going and neither of has any record at all.) Anyway, other than that hiccup, the trip was great. We stayed at hotel that was close to “old town” Montreal which definitely reminded me of a quaint European city. We spent the days just walking around the city, eating food, taking pictures, and laughing with each other.

Next on my Canada wishlist is Vancouver, Alberta, & Toronto.

Here are some pics.

Lake George for lunch & views.

Leave a comment